About

I am a 30-something from Pittsburgh living a quiet and simple life, looking for that one special place that feels like home and that one special person to share it with.

Some of my interests include photography, art, reading, fiber arts (knitting and crocheting), cooking, cake decorating, and general crafts. I enjoy watching shows like Pawn Stars and American Pickers and storing away completely random bits of essentially useless information about totally random topics from them. I also enjoy astronomy and history. I have a wide variety of interests, so to sit here and try to list all of them seems silly.

I have two dogs; Princess and Rascal.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About”

  1. Hi Cherry,
    Good to meet you 🙂 Your hobbies and interests are similar to mine.
    Please don’t cringe but I had a double take on ‘ Pawn Stars’ I am dyslexic and read it as Porn Stars. Ho hum… *blushes*

    1. Hi Piglet,

      It is nice to meet you as well!

      I am not dyslexic and cannot imagine the challenges that can present, but I do misread things on occasion if I just steal a quick glance or am in a rush, and I can tell you I have misread some perfectly innocent things and thought they said VERY different things! Lol

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s