Melting Pot

Randomosity

I still can’t seem to get the stink out of this house. Especially in my bedroom. Of course. I don’t know what else to try, at this point. It’s frustrating.

I am craving some peace and quiet like crazy. It is just never quiet around here. Even with the air on, a white noise machine, watching a program or playing music on the computer (at a louder volume than I normally like, just trying to drown out the noise from the hood)… much like the smell that cannot be scrubbed or febrezed away, there is perpetual noise that irritates the heck out of me. I just want quiet. That’s something that doesn’t exist in this neighborhood.

This is what happens when I put the dogs on their tie outs: they get as close to me as they can then just stand there and stare at me like “What the hell?”. Then Princess will bark (hence Rascal looking at her not me) because she’s convinced that I am about to abandon them. So I put their leashes back on them, we lap the yard a couple times, then head back in so they can get their treats. Rascal keeps wanting out all the time lately. Wish we were in a better neighborhood and had a nice fenced in yard so I could take them out and just hang out for a longer stretch of time. I’d love to be able to just go sit outside with some tea, watch the dogs play, maybe take some pictures or do some knitting etc. 

I have managed to misplace the battery charger for my dslr. J was kind enough to order a new one for me from Amazon. My camera is old enough Canon no longer provides batteries or chargers for that model. Thank goodness for off brands offering them! The item actually included the standard wall charger as well as a car charger, and two batteries. I now have three batteries, which isn’t a bad thing. I’ve gotten all of them charged up. Maybe some time soonish I will get to go somewhere and take some photos. I have a couple places in mind I want to visit. It’s just a matter of finding the motivation to actually go. 

I’ve got a lot on my mind, so for now I’m off. 

Until next time. xoxo 

One thought on “Randomosity

  1. I can’t remember what it’s called, but there’s a machine that some folks rent to fumigate smelly estate sell items, furniture, antiques and even cars. It may be something you could look into to help take some of the smells out of your home.
    I’m sad that noise pollution in your area is so dreadful. You have a nice size yard that could have many good possibilities. It’s a shame you can’t enjoy being outside. Bless you and your girls’ hearts.

Leave a Reply

