Melting Pot

Masks

I am tired of being unhappy. People like to say “just decide to be happy and you will be”. How nice that something so simple works for you. It is not that easy for everyone. Definitely isn’t for me. 

I know what would make me happy. The problem is, it isn’t something I have or am likely to ever have. 

I’m tired of having to go through life putting on a mask of happiness and false positivity out of societal necessity to do so, when the truth is I am miserable and struggling so much more than anybody knows. I just want to actually really be happy for once. I’ve forgotten what it’s like to be genuinely happy… 

2 thoughts on “Masks

Leave a Reply

