Art · Melting Pot

Oy with the poodles already

I am trying to make all the things that need to happen here, happen. It is a frustrating process, made even more infuriatingly, discouragingly frustrating when one considers the neighborhood I now live in. I know it is going to take time. That’s the problem. Time. I know that realistically it is going to take me years to be able to move away from here. I. Want. Out. Now. I don’t want to wait for the five, ten, fifteen (😖) years that I know it is likely to take. Sigh. I know, life is so very rarely about what we want. Shut up. 

I’ve got more job applications in that I can clearly recall, at this point.  Many are in places a bit further than I really want to have to travel. But I don’t have a choice – I need work and if positions I am qualified for are further away than is ideal, too bad; traveling more than I want is better than not having a job at all right? Even if that means more of the paycheck just goes poof right away to pay for the gas to get to and from work.

I have not felt very creatively motivated lately. I did do a new drawing recently though, that I thought I would share. It’s one of the more personal pieces I have shared… possibly the most personal – it is a self portrait of sorts. I admit to being hesitant to share it but… eh. What the hell. 

Ok. Gotta go. The dogs need to go out. And I need to find something to distract myself from the noise of the neighborhood. 

My final note is to just share this short video for those who don’t get the title of this post. 

Until next time. xoxo

One thought on “Oy with the poodles already

  1. I’m sending positive thoughts your way for a good job soon and a faster move than in in five or more years.
    I like your self portrait. It’s very creative and full of symbols that define you. Well done.
    The video clip gave me quite a chuckle.
    I hope the rest of your week is a good one.

Leave a Reply

