Melting Pot

Changes

I feel you, Grumpy. I feel you.

Without going into the details, things have transpired that have led to me making a big, difficult decison: I am moving away from Pittsburgh permanently. Or at least, for the foreseeable future. There is still a bit that is unknown, including exactly when I will be leaving. But things are settled to the point that it will be soon, so I figured it would now be ok to share this big change in my life.

There are both positive and negative aspects to this decision but overall, at the end of the day, this is something I need to do for me.  I just hope I don’t screw up too badly or too often.  

Until next time. xoxo 

3 thoughts on “Changes

    1. Thank you. It’s been a long time coming, really. The situation is a negative one, but I am lucky – J is helping me big time, without him I don’t know what I would do. I’ll be living in the same town as him, though on the opposite end of town; he will actually be my landlord. The house needs work, but I know he will help me get it all done. I am looking forward to getting the not fun part of the work done so I can get to the fun stuff – choosing paint colors and flooring etc. I already have a general idea of what I want for each room. This move comes with big challenges for me, a LOT is going to be changing in my life. Just keeping my fingers crossed it will all go well.

      1. It sounds like there’s good things coming in the near future. I’ll cross my fingers too for you. I think you’ll enjoy having your own place and fixing it up. You’re so creative that you’ll make it a charming home filled with all sorts of neat stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

