No Filter Friday

No Filter Friday

I got to briefly visit a friend of my dad, this afternoon. I call him my “adopted grandfather”, as he is old enough he *could* be my pap, though we are in no way related. He used to be an NHL referee, and is well known in the local hockey community. The local ice rink has a display dedicated to him that houses some of his old skates and one of his ref jerseys, he has recieved various hockey related honors and such. He also owns a lot of antiques and old hockey related items including gifts and autographed items players had given him over the years. While visiting today he showed us some of the old hockey cards he has, as well as these gloves which once upon a time were worn by the late great Gordie Howe. Needless to say, I was over the moon to get to see and touch these gloves! It totally made my day – you have no idea!

Until next time. xoxo

Leave a Reply

