Melting Pot

Nope

Well I am officially back in Pittsburgh now, and things are about as expected. Which is not a good thing. I suppose it could be worse. But dammit, it’s bad. I have so much that needs to be dealt with, it is beyond overwhelming. And, I have to do it on my own, because nobody can be counted on to help. There’s always an excuse. To be fair, I have not even asked for help in all areas that need addressed. One thing I know from past experience that though folks say they will help me, when the time comes they never follow through. I did ask for help with one thing that desperately needs to be done asap and I do not have the means or skills/know how to do it myself. There was an excuse. There is ALWAYS an excuse. When I am not simply flat out ignored, anyway. But help? Never. So between those two things… fuck it. I will have to do it on my own. I am not even going to bother to ask for help. I know what the results of asking would be – ignored or excuses. So why bother? 

Mr. Annonymous asked me a couple weeks ago when I was coming back. I know I should have ignored him but I am an idiot so I graced him with a response and told him of the travel plans. So, he knows I am back. Has he bothered to contact me again since? Of course not. I didn’t expect him to. Truthfully I don’t even know if I want to see him again anyway. Part of me does, the stupid part of me. But the wiser part of me knows it is really best to not go there. 

I AM happy to be back with my Rascal girl. She was allowed WAY too much food and too many treats in my absence, and she now needs to go on a diet. But that is ok. Been there done that. I will get her back on track. I am going to try very hard to anyway. Princess, the other dog brought in without my being informed while I was gone, has gotten herself in big trouble with me right off the bat, but overall she is a reasonably well behaved dog. The problem is both dogs get jealous and there is only so much me to go around at one time. Poor little Rascal has tried more than once to play with me like we used to but Princess gets excited and jealous and ruins our efforts. I will have to try to get Rascal outside for some one on one time to play and hang out, here and there when possible. The key word there is try. The front door opens, both dogs want out. And of course if I do some one on one time with Rascal it is only fair to do the same with Princess. Maybe I’ll finally start losing some weight, myself..  

I am still battling the cold/flu/sinus infection/whatever it is I have had the last couple of weeks. I picked up another round of otc meds today to hopefully help. I got some that specifically says it is for mucous and congestion, which is the bulk of the battle at this point. Fun stuff to deal with. Not. Fingers crossed the meds will help get the lingering bit of nastiness out of my system so I can finally be feeling better while I deal with the mountain of to-do that is in front of me now. 

All this is basically a long winded way of saying sorry to disappoint, but do not count on me doing any regular blogging until further notice. I will still try to at least get No Filter Friday posted each week, and I will still pop in on occasion with random posts. But that new blogging schedule and more regular posts thing I recently said I wanted to work on? Not gonna happen. 

With that I bid you a’dieu, and I wish you all good things. 

Until next time. xoxo

One thought on “Nope

  1. I hope you get better soon and things get even out soon for you. Take your time and take care of what you need too. Post when you can. Take care of yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

