Melting Pot

Randoms

I am still fighting whatever bug snuck up on me. I am getting better, slowly but surely. But I am still coughing and sniffly. Whatever bug it is, is stubborn. I feel pretty good overall; a bit tired compared to usual but other than that and the constant need for tissues and cough drops I feel ok. 

I have been gone from J’s for almost a full two weeks now. My body is still very much wanting to be on his schedule, which is far from a schedule that works here at my aunt’s.  I am not really needed or expected to help with the kids, but am trying to do what I can anyway. Being sick has hampered that a bit, I have been trying (I think unsuccessfully) to not share my germs with everyone especially the little ones. Hard to help out with them when you don’t want to be too close to them to avoid them getting sick too. 

I am once again trying to sort out a new blogging schedule that I can actually stick with. I know daily blogging is absolutely not something I can stick to anymore. But I would like to do a bit more than the weekly No Filter Friday and the occasional posts in between. I am jotting down some ideas for more themed posts I could incorporate on a rotating schedule, be it weekly, bi-weekly, monthly etc. Since things are about to be crazy for me again (heading back to Pittsburgh this weekend, and am going to have a LOT on my plate to deal with when I get back) my current goal is to start posting with the new schedule at the beginning of March. No promises on that, but that is what I am going to aim for. If there is some sort of themed post you’d like to see from me, let me know and I will add it to the list of ideas I am considering. Again no promises, but I will consider any requests/ideas if you’ve got them. 

I also want to work on a signature for my posts. I used to have one but then wordpress went and changed how things work, so the signature can no longer be added automatically to new posts. Not fond of having to do it manually but I do think they add a nice touch to the posts, so I will do what I have to do. Or change my mind and decide it is more hassle than it is worth to have an image signature and just continue trying to remember to type in the “until next time” at the end of my posts. lol

I may ask my aunt, if she is feeling up for it, to go to the grocery store tonight to pick up a couple boxes of Luna Bars. None of the stores back home sell larger boxes like they do here, and they also do not sell the flavors I like. So, I would like to have a couple boxes of my very favorite flavors to take back with me. I have tried almost every flavor, most of them are just ok to me, a couple are disgusting (all the protein ones are inedible in my opinion) but a couple of them are rather tasty. I like to have them around to eat for breakfast those mornings I am not really very hungry, but want a little something to eat.

Ok. Gotta go work on that list of ideas for a new blog schedule, and see if my help is needed with either of the little ones. They have been a bit fussy today. Thank goodness there is only an hour left till my cousin picks up the older one for a dentist appointment and the little one takes her afternoon nap! 

Until next time. xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Randoms

  1. I’m sorry to hear you’re still fighting that bug. I hope you feel better soon.
    I wish you much luck with the blogging schedule. I look forward to your postings.
    Take care and get well soon.

    1. Thanks E.C. I am feeling loads better but still have some congestion that needs to clear up that causes some sneezing and coughing fits in the mean time. I am hoping it clears up soon, my poor nose is so sore, it can’t handle much more tissue abuse. Lol

Leave a Reply

