Melting Pot

Talent

Isn’t it awesome when you stumble onto a new blog/youtube channel that you fall in love with?

I was browsing youtube the other day and somehow landed on the Fun2Draw channel. Oh. My. Goodness. As I’ve watched more and more of Mei Yu’s videos I have been simultaneously blown away by her talent and inspired to try to improve/expand on my own (lacking) artistic skills. She’s got loads of videos, including tons of tutorials.

Here is one of my favorites that I’ve watched so far, where she takes some “blind scribbles” (just what it sounds like) and turns them into a gorgeous piece of artwork!

Click Here To Watch

Until next time. xoxo

2 thoughts on “Talent

  1. Wow! Mei Yu’s truly a gifted artist.
    I really enjoy finding entertaining and interesting websites and videos. It’s such fun spending time exploring their content. Thanks for sharing.

    1. I want to buy one of the fleece blankets and a zippered pouch that she has in her merchandise shop online, I so love one of the designs she currently has available! Her prices are extremely fair (if anything she is underselling, I think!) and I would love to support her by purchasing. I will need to save up a bit to do so, but it will be well worth it. 😁

Leave a Reply

