Melting Pot

Randoms

My body has been trying very hard, the last few days, to fight off a cold. It is losing that fight, it seems. I keep feeling worse each day.

I recently participated in a giveaway on Quikly for prizes from Jo Ann’s. Of course, I only managed to get the “everyone’s getting something” prize of a 60% off any one regular priced item coupon. And naturally, in true Jo Ann’s fashion, the whole damned store is on sale so the coupon is not really usable. They do that a lot. Don’t get me wrong, I love Jo Ann’s, but it is annoying that they put out decent coupons on a regular basis but they’re only good for non-sale items, and everything is always on sale, making the coupons pointless. To be fair I DID find something not on sale to use the coupon for, however I did some more research on what I was planning to do and that product will not work for my intended purposes so I’m not getting it. I’ve yet to find something else I could use that is not on sale and thus eligible for the coupon. *shrug* I’ll probably browse the site one more time today but I’m not too worried about it. I’m not the kind of person who will find anything to buy just to use a coupon/make use of a sale. If I can’t actually use it/don’t need or want it, then I’m not getting it, no matter how good the coupon/sale is.

I have just six more squares to finish before I can start seaming my crochet afghan that I have been working on this year. I am getting so excited to finish it. I haven’t felt up to working on it the past couple of days though. I may try to get a bit done today, out of stubbornness more than anything. I don’t know. I’ll have to wait and see how I feel a little later, as I do need to go out and check on the chickens before I do anything else. So with that in mind, and a very strong desire to just go back to bed at the moment, I am off to do just that.

I hope y’all have a good Thanksgiving.

Until next time. xoxo

1 thought on “Randoms”

  1. I love Jo Ann’s and wish we had one in our region. I totally agree about the sales, they do tend to nullify the coupons a lot. I’m like you, I don’t buy things just to use a coupon.
    I hope you had a good Thanksgiving. 🙂

Leave a Reply

