Melting Pot

Framed Art Review

I will be the first to tell you that interior decorating is not exactly one of my strengths. I like art, photography, and pretty things of all sorts; but I don’t necessarily put a lot of thought into having any semblance of a certain “style” or theme to a room’s decor. If it’s pretty and I have a place for it, that’s really the only thing that matters.

I often lean more toward a less-is-more approach to things. (If only I could convince myself to adhere to this philosophy when it comes to cheesecake and other delicious but calorie-heavy foods! LOL) While I personally do not like loads of decorative items around (it gets to be merely clutter, then) I do feel most walls need a little something to decorate them. Whether it’s a gallery of favorite family photos or a select piece or two from a favorite artist, there needs to be something in each room to make a house feel more like a home; even if it’s just one piece it can make a big difference.

I love to browse the selection available at framedart.com – they truly have something for every style and the price range is wide enough that you don’t have to spend a fortune to get something nice to decorate your walls.

20161003_152342_wm

Yes, we currently just have this picture resting on the mantle. We’ll get around to properly hanging it up eventually. It took me a LONG time to find the perfect picture to go above the fireplace. When I saw this one though it seemed perfect – it ties the colors of the existing mish-mash of decorative items together quite nicely. And yes, that one candle hold IS darker than the rest. It makes me a little crazy but I try to think of it as adding a quirky touch. đŸ˜‰

There is a very minor imperfection in the print (see image below) but I know from personal experience in printing photos that this type of imperfection happens sometimes. It’s so slight you really can’t see it unless you’re up close and actively looking for it. I did want to mention it though.

20161003_175858_wm

Overall, I am very happy with this piece and it is indeed as perfect for above the fireplace as I imagined it would be before it was delivered. The frame is high quality and well put together; shipping was a little slow (but I had been informed they were extra busy at the time) but it arrived well-packaged. It was clear that care was taken in preparing the piece for shipment to minimize the possibility of damage in transit – very important when shipping framed artwork!

If you’d like to see this and other similar pieces currently available from Framed Art, you can do so by clicking this link: http://www.framedart.com/scenic-art/framed-landscape-art-c7781

Disclaimer: I received this product in exchange for my review.

2 thoughts on “Framed Art Review

    1. Most of that J already had here actually and were hand-me-downs from a friend of his. I thought the picture ties things together nicely though; before it was just sort of random items on the mantel; with the colors in the picture coordinating with the colors of those items it brings it all together rather nicely. =)

Leave a Reply

