No Filter Friday

No Filter Friday

There have been butterflies around a lot lately, so I’ve taken advantage of that. At almost any given time during the day there are at least a dozen of them in the yard. The primary ones around are the large black and yellow Eastern Tiger Swallowtail butterflies (both light and dark colored females, and the males), but I’ve also seen Red-spotted Purple butterflies and several other species I haven’t been able to identify. I’ve never seen so many Swallowtails at once, even on my beloved butterfly-attracting Paradero lilies. While they didn’t seem to mind being photographed individually, they seem adverse to group shots so this is the closest I’ve managed to get.

I couldn’t pick just one photo for this week; so I am sharing two. =)

butterflies--1

butterflies--2

2 thoughts on “No Filter Friday

  1. Wow! You’re truly a master of photography. I’m overjoyed looking at your stunning captures of butterflies in flight. ~applause~ awesome just awesome ~happy dance~ Great Fun and Fabulous No Filter Friday! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

