No Filter Friday

No Filter Friday

20160805_164112_wm

This was not the photo I was planning to take today, but the weather didn’t want to cooperate for what I had in mind. But that’s ok, because the weather instead provided me with the opportunity to photograph one of my favorite things: the rain! I love capturing splashing water with my camera, saving those tiny little split second motions of the water that are not always seen with the naked eye. I actually had a really difficult time choosing just one picture for today’s post, as I walked away with several good ones. But, alas, a decision had to be made. I COULD post multiples, sure. But when the photos are too similar (such as they would be in this case) I try hard to pick one and leave it at that. Blame it on my photography class many moons ago, where sharing too many nearly identical pictures from a single shoot was seen as a “rookie mistake”. *shrug*

Until next time. xoxo

2 thoughts on “No Filter Friday”

  1. Wonderful photo. I like rain photos too. You’ve done a perfect job of capturing the water drops in motion. Water drops are tough to capture clearly. You’re a gifted photographer.
    A very enjoyable ‘No Filter Friday’ in deed. 🙂

    1. Thank you! Perhaps even more impressive is that I took this picture with my cell phone. I am still testing its capabilities and I have to say it is rather impressive. It by no means replaces my cameras, but I am glad it does so well for those times I do not have a camera or do not have time to get one and need (or just want) to get a picture in a hurry! It has some very limited “pro” settings that allow me to manually adjust a little, which was what I did for this picture.

Leave a Reply

