Melting Pot

Pinjian Ultimate Resistance Band Set With Chest Expander


image

While I fully admit to not working out as often as I really should, when I do workout resistance bands are probably my favorite accessory to put to use. They are small, lightweight, and very versatile.  You can use them for a wide variety of workouts.

The Pinjian set comes in different sizes. I chose to get the 20-piece set because I had specific workouts in mind for which I would need two bands of the same resistance.

I normally use flat silicone bands that do not have any handles or anything, like this set does. I like having the handles to make gripping the bands easier. My only complaint is the length – these bands are much longer than I normally use (especially once everything is hooked together as needed for a given workout). It is not too much of an issue and only something us short folks would have to worry about. I have to wrap the bands around my hands a couple times to get them short enough to use them, for the workouts I do with them. This is an easy issue to fix, though with the handles and the carabiner clips it can be a little awkward. If you are taller, this will not be an issue. (For your reference I am 5′ 4″.)

Overall this is a nice, well-made set. I would recommend them to someone who likes resistance workouts and needs new bands; one of the smaller sets would be a good starter set if you’re new to resistance workouts and want to give them a try; particularly if you are taller. You can find them on Amazon at the following URL: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01BV012HC

I received this product at a discount in exchange for this review.

Leave a Reply

