Melting Pot

Figures

I am tired of having such rotten luck.  Every time I think things are finally starting to go the way I want them to,  every time I have made some progress toward my goals,  something happens that leaves me right back at square one.  😳

I’ve had a rather unpleasant time the past 18 hours or so.  There was some chaos involving Rascal and a dead animal in the neighbors yard that left me wanting to puke and her in need of bathing and that’s all I will say about that. 

This morning I was finally able to make a phone call I had needed to make.  I had been waiting for the finances I needed to be ready before making the call.  Then this morning once I saw the money was in place I still hesitated for a couple hours because I do that, I have a major fear of phone calls so I tend to postpone them.  But I knew I HAD to get this one made asap so I steeled my nerves the best I could and dialed.  Then learned during the conversation the company can’t even do anything for me anyway.  👿 Which shoots my plans all to hell and I have to start over,  and I have not had luck finding another company in the area that does what they do that will be able to help me.  I am so close to out of time,  barring a miracle I will have to waste a day sitting in a hot stuffy crowded building waiting my turn to get something done that will take all of two minutes to do.  And still will be where I am right now in terms of getting this stupid thing taken care of once and for all.  😤

I want to cry right now.  And I also want some pizza.  I wish there were a Domino’s close enough to deliver but of course the closest one is about 7 miles away,  so while the trip is only about ten minutes or so depending on traffic,  it falls outside their delivery zone. There is only one pizza place that will deliver here and the last time I tried to order from them nobody ever answered their damn phone despite a dozen calls over the course of an hour. I don’t feel like making a homemade pizza.  Someone bring me a pizza, please… 

Leave a Reply

