In The Kitchen · Recipes

You’re Welcome

I love a good non-recipe don’t you?  You know,  a “recipe” that is so stupidly simple you don’t have to measure… I am about to give you one for a frozen Nutella mocha.

Sorry but I don’t have pictures.  If you read my last post you know I am sick today so I don’t feel up to fussing with that.  I am not so sick to have not gotten a mocha craving, though. And the idea to make it with Nutella hit me at the last minute before turning on the blender.  My brain may be in a medicinal haze but some good ideas still break through the fog once in a while. 

So how do you make yourself a delicious frozen Nutella mocha?

Just empty a Seattle’s Best Frozen Coffee Blends pack in the Mega Mocha flavor into your blender, add a generous spoonful (or two,  I won’t judge) of Nutella, pour in your milk of choice* and blend till smooth. I used a heaping teaspoon of Nutella,  it is not at all precise.  Just scoop some in,  you can always add more after tasting it if you think it needs it.

* I use unsweetened almond milk but you can absolutely use dairy or soy milk if you prefer. The kind of milk you use will alter the flavor a bit.  I have made my mochas with fat free dairy milk and find that they taste more chocolatey this way,  whereas using the almond milk brings out the coffee flavor more.  Just be aware of this, you may want to try different milks to see which yields the best flavor for you. 

I also toss in a teaspoon or so of chia seeds,  to convince myself I am making the drink a little healthier than it would otherwise be.  It might not do that, really. But it does help make the drinks more filling, to me,  so they help stave off the munchies. 

Leave a Reply

