Melting Pot

Standing Still

Random fact: While I have always enjoyed music especially since joining chorus in 5th grade (with an awesome teacher/director who remained through 8th grade after which I abandoned chorus as the teachers/directors I had after that sucked) it was this song that made me want to learn to play guitar.  Unfortunately I found when it comes to guitar I am not a “I can teach myself” person.  No matter how many instructional videos I watched,  or how many books I read,  how many hours I sat and tried till my fingers were raw…  I simply could not get it.  To this day this song makes me wish I could play. And that I didn’t sound like a bull moose pulling his foot out of the mud when I sing. There I go again,  always wanting things I can’t have… 

Leave a Reply

