Melting Pot

Sweater Weather

This is one of those “tags” that makes the rounds periodically where you are supposed to “tag” so many people to participate blah blah blah. I do not ever participate in the “tagging” part because frankly it is stupid. If someone wants to participate they will. If they don’t want to participate, is that really a big deal? No. So. Play along if you want, if not you won’t be hurting my feelings one bit.

That said, I have never done the “sweater weather tag”, as it is known, but had heard of it. After looking over the questions I thought, as I often do for these things, “Most of those questions are really stupid”. However apparently my answers to these can be amusing. So I figured why the hell not?

So here you go. My answers to the Sweater Weather tag:

1. Favorite candle scent? 

If you’re looking for a specific one, Glade “Angel Whispers” is incredible. I generally don’t pay attention to what they are called, what they smell like is what matters. That said I don’t like foodie/fruity scents usually. I tend to prefer “clean” or “woodsy” fragrances, and a few florals.

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

Tea.

3. What’s the best fall memory you have?

Going for long hikes through the woods as a family when I was a little kid. That was always fun.

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner? 

Winged liner. Even though I completely suck at applying eye liner and am fairly certain my features do not allow for successful winged liner (based on my hundreds of failed attempts) I still just love the look.

5. Best fragrance for fall?

You’re supposed to change fragrances with the seasons? Huh. I must have missed that memo…

6. Favorite Thanksgiving food? 

Mashed potatoes with noodles over them. Thanksgiving is one of the few times of the year it is all homemade rather than instant/store bought so even though we have this other times the holiday meal is more special. The turkey is good too but honesty I prefer it once it is leftovers in the form of cold turkey sandwiches. lol

7. What is autumn weather like where you live?

Short-lived and like a yo-yo.  Things go back and forth for a while between hotter more summery days and cooler fall days then suddenly BAM! It may technically still be fall but there is snow on the ground and it’s winter in every way.

8. Most worn sweater? 

None at the moment, unfortunately. There was a closet disaster that led to all my sweaters going bye bye. 😦

9. Must-have nail polish this fall? 

Um… whichever one you like a lot right now? Being without full internet access, I am not on top of this stuff like I normally would be so I don’t know what new collections and colors are out now. =T

10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?

Leaf piles please. Football is boring.

11. Skinny jeans or leggings?

Is this a trick question? Leggings are NOT pants people! Why people don’t know this is baffling. News flash: when you wear leggings as if they are pants, the world can see right through them. They are meant to be layered or at the very least worn with an extra long tunic style top that covers your goodies mmmkay? Wearing leggings with normal tops (that do not come close to covering your ass) is a big no no. Even I know this and I don’t give a crap about fashion.

12. Combat boots or Uggs? 

Uggs. Don’t judge me.

13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype? 

If you really like pumpkin spice then sure.

14. Favorite fall TV show? 

I know TV shows have seasons but I didn’t realize they were seasonal. I don’t really watch much TV anyway though so… none?

15. What songs really gets you into the fall spirit?

Uh…. what? What defines “fall spirit”? O.o

Guessing my answer to the jeans or leggings question will be everyone’s favorite. And perhaps (hopefully) educational for some of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

