Blogging For Books

Book Review

Make Up by Michelle Phan

image

I would not consider myself a fan of Michelle Phan. I am familiar with her and do watch her YouTube videos from time to time, but I don’t go out of my way to “follow” her on any social media platforms.

Make Up contains a bit of Michelle’s “life so far” story, briefly covering her childhood and her rise to YouTube fame to starting her own businesses.

After this section about Michelle, the book becomes a condensed compilation of some of her personal tips and advice on everything from eye liner to fashion to writing your resume.

To me, Make Up reads much like a beauty and fashion based self help book of sorts, aiming to inspire confidence in your appearance. I feel like it is geared toward a younger audience than I fall into, and it would likely be a good read for teens and young adults more than those of us who are a little older.

If you would like more information about this book, click here.

I received this book from Blogging For Books for review.

1 thought on “Book Review”

  1. Hello, sweetness. *hug* Just wanted to drop in to let you know I haven’t forgotten about you. Life is crazy for everyone right now; I think it will probably be this way until after Christmas, now, what with people gearing up for the shopping season and trying to get everything organized and ready for friends and family visits. Sending you tons of love, hugs, and good energies, sweet friend…
    ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

