Melting Pot

Music Shuffle

A little music shuffle just for kicks. Doing this one a little differently though. As far as I know I am the first one to do a music shuffle like this. Doesn’t mean I am, just as far as I know I am. Usually there are random questions for which the songs are the answers, however silly/nonsensical. For this one it is simply a list of the songs in the order they play, and you include a line or verse from the song. You can pick any line/verse you want, for any reason. Maybe it describes someone you know, how you feel right now, or maybe it is just your favorite part of the song. Share an entire verse or the whole chorus if you want – just not the entire song. Play through ten songs.

Here are mine:

1. Katrina Elam – I Won’t Say Goodbye
He knows where I’m weak and what I can’t resist

2. Brian McComas – Back Up Again
You always wanted someone I knew I couldn’t be, I learned long ago its hard enough just being me

3. Ariana Grande – Emotions (Mariah Carey cover)
It feels like a dream when you touch me tenderly

4. Rascal Flatts – Help Me Remember
Just for tonight, one last time, one more good memory

5. Rascal Flatts – I Feel Bad
All I wanna do is turn the page

6. Brian McComas – It’ll Be Alright
I know you’ve been walking down another dark road, I can hold your hand real tight

7. Rascal Flatts – Close
She’s still in hell but she tells herself she’s ready to let him go cause that makes her feel close

8. Sarah Darling – Something To Do With Your Hands
Boy you better not be too tired when you get home tonight, please understand, I’ve got this burnin’ down deep in soul that’s got me longing to hold on to my man, and if you need something to do with your hands…

9. Alana Grace – Black Roses Red
Drowning in my loneliness, how long must I hold my breath, so much emptiness inside I could fill the deepest sea

10. Cyndi Thomson – I Always Liked That Best
I hate how time flies, I still think back sometimes ’bout your lips on my neck, I always liked that best

Leave a Reply

