Melting Pot

Some People…

Sometimes we have people in our lives who understand, even when we can’t quite find the right words to say what we want to say.

I don’t know how it is possible but sometimes, even when I babble and make no sense even to myself, the people I’m closest to still somehow just get me. And it doesn’t even have to be an in-person conversation. Those who really know me well can figure out what I’m getting at even when we’re texting or e-mailing.

I had e-mailed a friend the other night and I was lamenting my impending return to PA. I got his reply today and it made my eyes water a bit due simply to the fact that while I had not even said anything specific about it, he was able to narrow down exactly what is making my returning to PA so hard…

…sometimes it is very hard to go back to a place you left. In your case it’s not because of any changes that may have happened but because of things not changing.

How he managed to nail it when I didn’t even hint at it I don’t know, but the fact that he did has reminded me that while I might not have a lot of friends, those I do have are freaking amazing. I am grateful beyond words to have my friends in my life. I don’t know what I’d do without them, but I know I’d be a hell of a lot worse off if not for them.

One thought on “Some People…

  1. I hear that, my friend. And that’s why I will choose quality over quantity any day. I don’t have a lot of friends either, but those I do have are… Well, I can’t find words to describe how much they mean to me and how much I love and appreciate them…

Leave a Reply

