Melting Pot

Sigh…

I just love when I get to listen to the neighbor’s music “with” them all day long. When it’s multiple neighbors listening to different music all day, that just adds to my own fun.

-_-

As long as it’s not disturbing J’s sleep, I guess I won’t complain too much. But it probably is disturbing his sleep.

If they at least listened to decent music I might truly not mind it. But it’s rap. I’m sorry if you’re a fan but I despise it and think it’s garbage. I really do not want to hear it.

The volume has gone up a bit gradually as the day has gone on, and it’s loud enough now that while in my bedroom (where I am now) it’s as if I have it turned on in here myself and I can’t concentrate or relax anymore. I can hear it no matter what room of the house I am in but if I go hang out in the kitchen it isn’t quite as bad. So, I’m off to hang out elsewhere. At this point all I can hope for is that they turn it off before I am ready for bed tonight. My hopes for this are not high.

I hope y’all have a happy Easter, if you celebrate the holiday. And may yours also be much quieter than mine, or at least be filled with music/noise/sounds you don’t mind listening to.

One thought on “Sigh…

  1. How disrespectful of your neighbors to do that. I hope you were finally able to get some sleep, my friend. I know this puts you way out of your comfort zone, but would asking them to turn it down do any good, do you think? Sometimes, people don’t realize they’re disturbing the people around them… Just a thought.

    I hope you’re enjoying nice weather, sweetness. Ours seems to be slowly getting better, and I’m very thankful for that. It gets pretty windy sometimes, but as long as the sun is shining and the temperatures are reasonable, I’m happy.

    You are never far from my thoughts, my sweet friend. Thank you for being a part of my life. Love you!
    ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

