Melting Pot

Puppies

Last weekend, three little puppies found their way into our yard.

And of course, into my heart. I get attached quickly, what can I say?

IMG_1565

IMG_1555

IMG_1551

I only had a small window of time with them before the neighbor’s kids showed up and they took over. But that little bit of time made me happy, and was more than enough for the little sweeties to etch themselves permanently into my heart. (Again, I get attached quickly. What part of that was confusing?)  I’d have kept all three of them if I could have, but even keeping one wasn’t an option. I miss them. I’ll always wonder whatever came of them. Neighbor made some efforts to find who they belonged to, and had said she’d take them to the shelter if nobody claimed them. The kids of course wanted to keep them. Which I could very much relate to. I’ve not been filled in on how that went, which is probably for the best anyway. I hope they found/find good, loving homes with people who will take good care of them though.

One thought on “Puppies

  1. Awww…. They’re adorable! ♥ ♥ ♥ I know just how you feel about wanting to keep them; there’s just something about animal babies that melts the heart and triggers our protective instincts. From a different perspective, maybe the puppies were sent by some greater power to show you that life goes on, and that no matter how dark things might sometimes feel, there is always hope just waiting to be recognized. You know? I hope the puppies were able to give you that, my friend.

    Sending you much love and many hugs, sweetness…
    ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

