Baking · Cake Decorating · In The Kitchen · Melting Pot

Day 2

Happy Birthday to my favorite uncle!

Love you J!

IMG_3401

His cake was much simpler than mine because as far as he is concerned there’s only one kind of cake: German Chocolate. I couldn’t leave it alone though, I had to add a little whipped chocolate ganache border. I wanted to add some roses too – I mean it’s a birthday cake, it needs a little something special – but I made the ganache too thin. So. I had to leave it alone after the border.

4 thoughts on “Day 2

  1. The cake is beautiful, Leah – stunning, to be honest. Is there anything you can’t do? Talk about being talented… Cake decoration, knitting, crochet, baking, photography… You truly are amazing, sweetness.

    I’m supposed to be getting email notices when you post, but I haven’t gotten any for a very long time. If I don’t remember to come by and check, I end up missing a whole lot of things – like that beautiful cake you made for your birthday. Man, I wish I was creative… That cake was gorgeous! You could do really well for yourself working in a professional bakery… 🙂

    Sending you lots of love, hugs, and good energies, sweet friend. Have a warm and love-filled Yule…
    ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    1. Thanks Holly. Believe me, I’ve considered cakes as a profession… I can’t really take credit for the creativity though. I’m constantly browsing pinterest/blogs/facebook pages I follow looking at cakes and cookies etc. for inspiration. My cake was a combination of my favorite elements of a couple different cakes I saw on various places online. I don’t think I’d have ever thought it up completely on my own.

      I don’t know why the email notifications are not working for you. Maybe if you try unsubscribing then resubscribing? I don’t know. Anything even remotely techy confuses me lol.

Leave a Reply

