Crafts · Knitting · Melting Pot

I finally got my tangled mass of Merino sorted out and wrapped into a tidy little ball. And then whipped up this cute little headband with some of it!

mms_picture (2)

It looks a bit silly on me; but perhaps I will find someone I can give it to who will look adorable in it. I think it is more suited to someone… um… younger, than myself. I’m still having a hard time facing the fact that when this year ends I will be thirty. I don’t feel that old.

But before I go too far down that road, time to change the subject!

I have not made much progress on my lace shawl yet. I am going to try to get some more work done on it today. I think I’ve said that for the past three days and have not done it yet! But there are only so many hours in a day and most of them tend to be spent dealing with other things. By the time I have time to knit I am either too tired, or I just don’t feel like knitting anymore. Or there’s simply not enough light left to be able to see what I’m doing.

I am hoping to order a new cell phone today, but I’m not sure it can be worked into the budget right now. I need a new one, the one I have has been dropped one too many times I think. I have been missing calls because the phone doesn’t ring. I can have the phone sitting right beside me, and a missed call notification will pop up, but it never rings. It freezes and I have to take the battery out to reset it and get it working again. And sometimes it just doesn’t want to turn on. Not to mention it won’t hold a charge at all anymore. I’ve had it for a couple years now so considering the abuse I have subjected it to, it has held up wonderfully. It is definitely time for a new one though. The one I have picked out is waterproof. Always a good thing for someone as clumsy as me.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

