Melting Pot

The Ultimate Wish List

Speaking purely materialistically – but also REALISTICALLY – you know what I really, really want?

Go here and take a peek: http://amzn.com/w/3L8GHQ1IZEQ80

Now. Y’all should know by now, Rascal Flatts is my favorite favorite favorite band. Ever. Don’t time travel and tell my Nirvana-obsessed 13 year old self I grow up to love country music. Just don’t. I digress. They’ve been my favorite from the very first time they made it on the radio a long, long time ago.

So why would I need *every one of their CD’s?

Easy. Stuff gets lost when you move. Every time you move. And for some reason, it’s always your favorite stuff that goes missing during a move.

How on earth every one of those CD’s went missing is a mystery though; I know a couple went missing during moves but I’d venture a guess that my (then) “best friend” borrowed stole them from me. That is the only way nine CD’s from my favorite band could go missing.

* The only one I have right now is the newest one that was released last year, Changed. Y’all remember the giddy posts I made about that, right? Yes, I am still every bit as obsessed with it as I was back then. Rascal Flatts love just does not fade I tell you.

I’ve contemplated just buying downloads of the albums. But… I like CD’s. Not for all music. Every so often I’ll like a song or two from an artist I do not usually care for. Like the Black Eyed Peas. I like, oh… one of their songs. So I bought that one song. I’m not going to pay for an entire CD to get one song.  When I love every song though, I like to have the CD. My luck with technology, it’s never a good idea to trust having my favorite music on the computer.

The prices have dropped on all the older albums. Which means I’ll have an easier time re-building my collection of Rascal Flatts CD’s.

I might have to order Nothing Like This soon. I’m feeling particularly obsessed with that song at the moment, and I miss listening to it. At least I can listen by playing a youtube video, but the sound quality of that can’t compare to the CD.

For the record, no I have no idea why I’ve made this post. Just to make it, I guess. I’m bored. And, ok… putting off exercising. I walked five miles last night, and am going to make myself do a three mile super walk tonight whether I want to or not. But that doesn’t mean I won’t procrastinate a bit first.

PS – Would you think I’m crazy if I said I’ve considered getting a tattoo that has something to do with Rascal Flatts? I don’t think I’d really do it. But I’ve thought about it. A lot. I know exactly what I would get if I did go for it. No, I won’t say what that is. Just in case I ever do get it, I want it to be a surprise.

3 thoughts on “The Ultimate Wish List

  1. LOL Leah. I really love posts like this from you. They always make me smile. *”My Wish”* (nice use of that R.F. song title, eh? 😀 ) for you is that you get every Rascal Flatts CD they have ever made, from the time they first started out, to the present. I know what you mean about favorite things being the things that tend to go missing; it’s happened to me many times, and it’s a right royal pain in the butt to try to replace them. Good luck to you, my friend. Love you…
    ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    1. What I really don’t understand is how I never noticed those silly CD’s were vanishing one by one till they were all gone. lol I guess I noticed but just assumed they were still in a safe place where I’d be able to find them soon so I didn’t give it much thought. You can bet once I replace them I’ll be guarding them as if they were diamonds.

      1. Well, maybe it was so gradual that you *wouldn’t* notice. Whatever, though, you’re rebuilding the collection now and that is just awesome. I know you’ll be watching them like a hawk, so it’s all good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

