Melting Pot

Rough Week

I have not had the best week. I am glad tomorrow is Friday – I have my fingers crossed that the weekend will be a good one. It’s the last weekend for corn from the farm so I’m hoping to be able to get out there Saturday. Though I am really hoping I can go with the man, I miss him like crazy. You’d think I haven’t seen him in months or something, the way I miss him. But it’s only been a week. “Only”. HA. I don’t care if it’s “only” been a week, it feels much longer! sigh. There are things we need to talk about, and I am really craving some alone time with him right now. I always want that but particularly after a difficult week like this one has been…

But anyway. Puppy needed a bath tonight which proved to be quite an adventure. She had rolled in something stinky outside and she was over-due for a bath anyway though so it had to be done tonight. She did NOT like it. At all. But now she’s clean and smells pretty.

I’m trying to think up a small quilting project. I got a bunch of pretty fabric quarters last week, though not enough to make a bed spread or anything else big. I just don’t know what to do with them. I got them because they were pretty. And that right there is why I try not to go into craft stores unless I have a plan in mind. It doesn’t matter if I don’t have a specific project in mind when I see something pretty, if it’s pretty enough to me, I want it. I also got a yard of fabric (a remnant, that was all there was) that is just GORGEOUS… and, you guessed it… I have NO idea what to do with it. But it was SO pretty I couldn’t pass it up! It’s black and teal with butterflies and rhinestones… but what to do with just one yard of it?!

Well. It’s about time to get ready for bed. Just felt like making a post, even though there’s not really anything of significant importance to say right now…

2 thoughts on “Rough Week

  1. I hear you, my friend. Maybe weather is partly responsible? The season *is* changing, and that seems to affect a lot of people…

    I really hope that something better can be worked out for you and your man. Long-distance relationships are really hard to maintain. I know; I’ve done it, too.

    As for puppy and bathing… Well, I hope that will get better over time. Sometimes, they just need time to get used to things…

    I hope you have a great weekend, sweetness. Sending you lots of hugs and love….

  2. Thank you for your comfort, sweetness. It’s all just crashed in on me harder than I expected it too. People who have never had animal companions just don’t understand what we go through when we lose them…

Leave a Reply

