Melting Pot

Goofy Mood…

I think I need sleep. haha

If you get the above picture I love you. A lot. 😉

I am not sure what’s happening for the weekend. The kid is maybe coming over. She needs book covers for school, and no store seems to sell them anymore. I offered to make her some fabric book covers, since they are required. Of course she needs to come over with all the books that need covered, so I can measure them. If she does come over, we’ll be going to the craft store Saturday so she can pick out fabric. We have not done our grocery shopping for the week yet either so we need to get that done Saturday whether the kid is here or not. Sunday I would like to go pick apples, my sister may join me. Haven’t heard from the man in a couple days so I have no idea what he’s up to this weekend. I should hear from him tomorrow though to find out. Wish he were taking me to the Rascal Flatts concert Saturday… there’s a concert he wants to go to later this month too. I know he’s planning on going to that one, I don’t know if that’s going to be an “us” thing or a “him and the guys” thing. Probably the second one of the two. *shrug*

I finally located suppliers for about all the things I want for my nail polish line. Now the issue, as always, is needing the money to place orders. Ideally I’d like to have about a thousand dollars with which to order supplies. But I know that’s not going to happen! I need to go over my list a couple more times and see what I can make due without a while longer. I need more base, and I need more bottles. The bottles and base are the most expensive of all the supplies, but the pigments and glitters and such add up in a hurry by the time I choose the colors I want. But the point is that I found suppliers so hopefully in the near future I’ll be able to get a couple more orders placed and start working on colors that I will be selling! I think part of my problem in trying to come up with a shorter list of things to order is that I just have my heart so completely set on a particular themed collection. THAT is what I want to make. But getting everything I need for that collection (which will have 12 colors, and the more I think about it the more I think I might add a couple to it!) will be quite costly. And of course with that collection in mind…. my list is rather extensive. I can’t help it. It will be the most incredible collection of nail polishes (in my humble opinion lol) aaaand there is something special about it that until the time comes to release it (assuming that time ever comes) must be kept secret. sigh. Oh well. I’ll look over my list again tonight one more time, and then again tomorrow. And maybe I can narrow it down a bit and maybe even place an order or two for a couple things.

EEEEEWWWWWWWW I just had a spider crawling on me!!!! Pardon me while I have a bit of a panic attack over it. blech! It was a “small” one. I use the quotes because honestly to me they’re all enormous beasts that must die if they come near me. But to a sane, rational person this was a small one. No idea what kind it was. Never seen one like it. Not that what kind it was matters any. It’s dead now. But I still feel like it’s on me. =(

Yes I realize this post is totally random and ridiculous and I think I said at the beginning I think I need sleep. And I need sleep right now. But of course after that spider was on me…. I’m all paranoid now. And won’t be able to sleep. I think I’ll stop rambling here and email the man instead. He’ll have an amusing read to start his Friday before he heads to work.

Nite all.

3 thoughts on “Goofy Mood…

  1. LOL You’re hilarious, Leah. ::giggles:: 😀 Although I *do* get the paranoia over the spider; I’m the same way. EWWW! Monty Python expresses it even more perfectly in his Holy Grail movie: “Run away! Run away!” LOL

    Thanks again for keeping our Rascal in your thoughts and prayers, my friend. It really did make a difference. So many people came together for her – even people I don’t even know. It totally blew me away………. and it totally made a difference.

    Now, I am heading back to bed. It’s been a long, very stressful week, and I’m wiped right out. Huggles to you! 🙂

    1. LMAO YES! Run away indeed! It’s one thing if I am outside… I view that as “their territory” and even though I still don’t want them near me, I don’t kill the ones I do manage to run into outside. But inside is MY territory and they simply do NOT belong inside! If I had some way of telling them this, and they could understand me and agree with me, we’d get along just fine… lol

      I’m so happy Rascal is doing better! I am sure you all need some r&r now, and before you know it she’ll be back to her old self! =)

  2. Thanks for your suggestion about “freshly pressed”, Leah. I’m going to be sending them the post link so the Support team can read for themselves any and all suggestions being offered. I get what you mean, and as far as I can tell, it could work. Maybe they’ll think so, too. ::shrug:: It’s a suggestion, at least, and thanks for that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

