Crafts, Knitting

Update on The Shawl From Hell

I’ve been making slow progress on the shawl from hell. I don’t have a picture of it in it’s current state. There is not much point in taking a picture right now, because with it’s size while it’s still on the needles, you can’t see any of the details anyway.

But I’ve just finished working chart B. All that remains now is the edging. 26 rows of it. My fingers feel like they want to fall off at the moment, from a day of knitting to finish up chart B. So I’m done for today. I would love to finish up this weekend, but I’m not sure what everyone’s plans are for the weekend or how much time I will have to work on it. But I’m going to at least get started on the edging this weekend.

I’m already thinking about my next project. I still have a lot of that sequined i cord yarn to use up. I’ve been trying to think up something to do with that. I actually unraveled some of it the other night, so it’s no longer i cord yarn but a nice light fingering weight yarn. I’m giving serious thought to unraveling all of it. But we’ll see.

Not much else to speak of at the moment.

Leave a Reply

