Melting Pot

Scheduling

Later today and over the rest of the weekend, I’m going to attempt to get some posts scheduled for the next couple of weeks. (Both here and on the beauty blog.) I have an…. interesting day ahead of me today. One that I am certain is going to leave me emotionally and mentally (and thus physically) exhausted. Confrontation and family drama is just such fun isn’t it? -_- So tired of all this BS, and I really just want to walk away from the person causing it. But because someone else in my family is trying to make things right, I’m going to be there for that person. Today is going to be difficult though. Especially given that I’m not even supposed to know about what’s been going on this week leading up to today and what today is about. But someone else could not resist telling me and I’m glad I was informed. Not that I needed any further validation that this one person is like this… I’m already cranky and that’s going to make keeping my mouth shut even more difficult.

Oh I wish I could spend the day with the Mister today instead… we’ll be going past his place to get where we’re going… sigh.

I’m already in such an emotionally messed up place from trying to deal with things… can’t believe it’s been just over a month already. Doesn’t feel like it’s been that long at all. I am so not in the right state of mind to do “battle” like this… God doesn’t give you more than you can handle, right? SMH…. I wish He did not trust me so much…. I need a break. I need some GOOD in my life right now, not more drama and heartache!

Anyway, I’ll be going away for a couple days soon too, so that’s going to keep me from blogging for a little while. And after that who knows what else is going to pop up. So, I’m just going to try to get some posts scheduled to publish every couple of days so that there’s something new to read even though I’m not necessarily going to be around.

For now, I must go and finish getting ready for today. I do not wanna deal with this right now. Not ever. Help me….

Leave a Reply

