Melting Pot

Ah, Love…

If there’s one thing that can turn around a bad mood and a shitty day, it’s love. I was absolutely livid this morning. (Over something I admit I should not have been so very upset about… but, we all have our days when all it takes is something small to get us fired up.) As that faded, utter hopelessness and sadness took it’s place. I was miserable.

And then I got to see the Mister, quite unexpectedly. And the instant I saw him I perked up. And within just a couple minutes of talking to him, I was at peace with my world again. And by the time I had to leave him (very reluctantly) I couldn’t stop smiling or giggling to myself.

Yes. Love is crucial to this life. It makes EVERYTHING better, no matter what the sorrow or frustration is. When there is genuine, mutual love, there is nothing that cannot be conquered.

My Mister is truly such a good, kindhearted man.  The kind that is rare to find. He is sweet and funny (so very funny – he is always making me laugh!) and caring and oh so very handsome, and he is just… amazing. He’s a man worth waiting for, and I’m so glad I didn’t settle for someone less deserving of my heart before I met him, as I almost did simply for fear of being alone. There are so many things in life I look at differently because of him. I’ve changed for the better because of him. Yes. He is indeed worth all the heartache I faced in my past, so worth the wait to finally be with him…

Waiting All My Life (Rascal Flatts)

Everybody needs it
Everybody wants it
Everybody’s searching for someone
Been down a thousand highways
I never thought would end
Baby, I’ve been

Waiting all my life to find you
Always been one step behind you
Your love babe
I’ve been waiting all my life

I was tired of waiting
Every night was praying
Everyday would be the day I’d find you
I grew so impatient, how long would it take
To know you were out there somewhere
Somewhere waiting, wondering just like me

I’ve been waiting all my life to love you
All that time I was dreaming of you
Your love babe
I’ve been waiting all my life

And did I lose faith, did I lose heart
Maybe I did, but I never lost my way
To where you are – I’ve been

Your love I’ve been waiting
Your love I’ve been waiting all my life
All my life, all my life

One thought on “Ah, Love…

Leave a Reply

