Melting Pot

Sleep!

Rascal slept through the night last night! Now, what are the chances we can have a repeat tonight, and tomorrow night, and every night? LOL

I think her new toy may have helped. (The previously mentioned fuzzy thing that I don’t know what it’s called lol) She adores it, and (besides my flip flops) it seems to be her favorite toy. So I tucked it into her crate with her last night when we went to bed. I did wake up a couple times during the night (not because of her, I think just because I’m so used to being woken up now!) and heard her playing with it (it squeaks) but she never fussed or anything. Yay for sleep!

I am sure it also had a lot to do with the fact that she and Jenna were playing in the yard for about an hour or so yesterday in the evening. She was sacked out after, though that was early enough in the evening I did not think it would help her sleep through the night once bed time rolled around. But she slept most of the evening away; she woke up for maybe half an hour to eat and potty and then she was right back to bed. I’ll be taking the girls out again this evening, maybe a little later than I did yesterday, for hopefully another lengthy and exhausting play session before bed!

We have learned something about Jenna, since having Rascal here. Jenna is not a “morning person”. She likes playing with Rascal (outside more than inside) in the afternoons and evenings. But when Rascal tries to play first thing in the morning, Jenna is NOT ok with it. Jenna’s like me. So not a morning person lol.

Anyway I have cleaning to do while Rascal is taking her morning nap. (Wish I could wake up and play for an hour then go back to sleep!) I hope everyone has a beautiful day & a great weekend! xoxo

One thought on “Sleep!

  1. It’s great that Rascal mostly slept through the night. I’m sure all the activity she’s had probably helped. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I saw you’re password-protecting things. I won’t be able to leave any comments on those posts, so if you have new ones that you’re doing this with….. Anyway, just thought I’d let you know I got the notice about it. Huggles to you and the furkids, my friend. Have a great day and a great weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

