Melting Pot

Really?

So. I knew Rascal Flatts was going to be coming to Pittsburgh this year. I just looked up tickets, thinking maybe the Mister and I could go… and holy crap. Who the hell can afford to go to a concert these days?! LAWN SEATS are $115! Lawn seats. Good lord. I’ve been to this particular venue before so I know *exactly* the kind of view/conditions it is. Those seats are not worth that kind of money! The last concert I went to at this venue the lawn seats were only $30. Still a bit much for what you get and the fact that it’s a damn lawn seat (IE you’re standing all night because you’re behind about two thousand other people who are standing, and you still can’t see anything because you’re so far away from the stage the performers look like ants) but still… much more doable and reasonable than $115!

Now… I realize this is part of a “mega ticket” thing where, as I understand it, one ticket is good to four separate events. However… what if I only want to go to one of those events? Such is the case. I don’t really have any interest in the other concerts that are part of this series of concerts. I ONLY want to go to the Rascal Flatts concert. That is it. But there is no option to buy a ticket for just one concert. So not fair…

I’ve never had the chance to see Rascal Flatts in concert. And as y’all know – they’re my favorite band. Ever. SIGH.

Well… I’ve lived without seeing them in concert before. I guess I can live without seeing this one too. But dammit I really hoped to go to this one. =(

One thought on “Really?

  1. Seems pretty ridiculous to me to charge that much money for a lawn chair tucked way in the back of beyond. But, anything to make a buck, I guess, right? I wonder how much of that money the band actually gets; probably, not very much…

    Glad to read that things are going well for you and the pup. Sounds like she’s adjusting really well – and it’s great that Jenna is taking to her, too. It’s great that you’re able to get her outside for play time; pups really do need that.

    Love you much, my friend…

Leave a Reply

