Melting Pot

Changes & Stuff

Creative post title, I know. You’ll have to forgive me, my brain is not cooperating right now. I’m sick. It’s bad enough to be sick any time, but when the weather’s nice, it makes being sick that much worse. This is going to be a short post, as I’m just too tired to stay up much longer right now. I’ve got Pawn Stars on the tv, one of the few shows I enjoy watching. I’m not gonna lie… while I genuinely do find the show interesting, my main reason for watching is because I have a bit of a crush on Rick. (I think I have a bit of a daddy complex… lol) So after I type this up I’m going to lie down and watch that while I relax a bit before it’s time for bed.

We’re prepping for a big change in our house. I can’t go into any more detail than that. Nothing is even official yet. But if the change does happen it’ll probably be the end of this week/this weekend. I’m excited for it – and should things work out as anticipated I can’t wait to share what it is with you guys. =)

I threw together a spread for this week, figured that with that possible change coming the end of the week, I probably won’t get a chance to get to a spread then. So… here ya go. Anyone care to take a guess what I used as my inspiration for this one? I’ll offer this hint: it’s an animal.

OK. That’s enough for now. This headache is getting unbearable and looking at the computer screen is not helping. Hopefully I’ll be feeling better soon – like by Thursday if I’m lucky haha. (Thursdays = spending a little time with the Mister at his place of work. I look forward to Thursdays, even if our time together on those days is not private, it’s still time together!)

2 thoughts on “Changes & Stuff

  1. I’m so sorry to hear you’re feeling so yucky, sweetie. 😦 It really does suck worse when the weather is nice. I’m sending you lots of good energies to help you feel better.

    Looking forward to hearing about the upcoming changes! I hope they will be positive all the way around. πŸ™‚

    Love you much, sweetness… β™₯ β™₯ β™₯

  2. Oh, I totally agree… πŸ™‚ There’s nothing in the world like spending time with one’s bestie. Somehow, doing that just makes life seem so much easier to deal with. πŸ™‚

    I’m sorry to hear you’re still feeling crappy, darlin’. But I’m excited for you that tomorrow is the big day for whatever it is that’s happening. Knowing you, you *would* be prepared for it; you’re just that way. πŸ™‚ Good luck! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

