Melting Pot

Changed


For those who don’t know, I’ve been a fan of Rascal Flatts since their debut album back in 2000. I totally fell in love with their music and when I heard them do an interview I fell in love with them for their humor and down to earth attitudes. And when I saw them, it was like the icing on the cake. They’re the total package. Absolutely ADORE them. So I’ve been waiting for their latest album so very, very eagerly…

It was released today. And I snagged the very last Deluxe edition that was on the shelf at the store. (Notice the Easter stuffies in the background of the picture… I couldn’t wait to get home to snap a picture and share “look what I got!” text messages with my loved ones lol)

I’ve been listening to this all day. Literally all day, since getting home from the store. I popped it in my computer and ripped the songs to my hard drive and copied them over to my mp3 player and I’ve had my mp3 player with me since. (Should be noted that this was no small feat with this computer. I had to restart a few times before successfully completing this task!)

LOVE IT. Absolutely love it. Most amazing album from them yet – and they have all been incredible! And I’ve got to say, if you can get your hands on a deluxe copy DO IT because the bonus tracks are absolutely worth it! Their cover of Next To You, Next To Me (a song I love) is fantastic. Each and every song is just… ahhh. I’m no music critic – I can’t review this album “properly” and I’m not going to go through and critique every song. All I can say is if you’re a fan you’re gonna love it, and if you’re not a fan just give it a listen and you might change your mind. These songs are nothing short of extraordinary.

I can’t pick a favorite. If you really pushed me for a favorite, I’d go with Hurry Baby. It makes me think of the Mister. Several of the songs do really (Hot In Here for example… wink wink) but that one just really hits home with our situation and how much I miss him and want him here with me…

Here is the track listing, for the curious.

Changed
Banjo
Hot In Here
Come Wake Me Up
She’s Leaving
Let It Hurt
Lovin’ Me
Hurry Baby
Sunrise
Great Big Love
A Little Home

And the bonus tracks from the deluxe album are:

Friday
Fall Here
Right One Time
Next To You, Next To Me

Love love love love love love love Rascal Flatts and this album! I can’t say it enough.  Amazing!

One thought on “Changed

  1. I really like Rascal Flatts, too. Their rendition of “Life is a Highway”, by Tom Cochrane, is absolutely fantastic. LOVE IT.

    I’m sorry I haven’t been replying to your comments lately, my friend. I haven’t been feeling very well, I’m afraid. I have enough energy to do my blog, and then I try to do clean-up… and then, I’m right back in bed. The weather we’re experiencing is wreaking havoc on my body, and the dizzy spells I’ve also been having have been awful. So, if you’ve felt like I’ve been ignoring you, I apologize. I just haven’t been feeling well, is all. ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

