Crafts · Knitting

Ducky Wash Cloth

I made this yesterday, to be included as part of a bath time gift set for a friend’s step daughter.

The pattern is from Down Cloverlaine. She has some really cute, free patterns on her blog that are really easy to make. Love them!

I used size 5 needles (I’m a loose knitter, apparently. *shrug*) and Lily Sugar’n Cream yarn in the color “Sunshine”. (It really is a pretty, sunny yellow, I used my cell phone to take the picture though so it doesn’t show very well. Sorry about that.)

I’ve got a cold so I’m not feeling well at all. I’ll be making another wash cloth for the gift set once I’m feeling better. It will have a dolphin on it.

Hope y’all are doing well. Sorry this is so short but like I said I’m not feeling well. I need to lie down for a while.

One thought on “Ducky Wash Cloth

  1. You’re right, Leah. It doesn’t matter what we did; it only matters that we do our best to learn and keep moving forward.

    I’m sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, my friend. Don’t you just abhor the time of year when the weather changes faster and more frequently than we change our socks? It’s no wonder so many folks end up with colds and/or flu… *sigh* :/

    I hope you feel better soon, Leah. I’ll send you lots of good vibes…. *hug*

Leave a Reply

